Board of Directors

The NCPHP Board of Directors is comprised of representatives from the North Carolina Medical Society, North Carolina Medical Board, North Carolina Academy of Physician Assistants, North Carolina Hospital Association, North Carolina Medical Society Alliance, North Carolina Veterinary Medical Board, North Carolina Veterinary Medical Association, North Carolina Board of Pharmacy, and academic medical professionals, as well as a financial advisor.


Directors are elected to a three-year term and can serve up to two consecutive terms.


Scott C. Elston, MD, FACP
Regional Medical Director, Wake County
Medical Review Officer
Duke Urgent Care

Kathryn Andolsek, MD, MPH
NCPHP Vice-Chair
Family Medicine
Duke Health

Debra Bolick, MD
Hickory VA Community Based Outpatient Clinic

J. Andrew Bowman, PharmD, RPh
SE District Representative on the NC Board of Pharmacy
Director of Continuing Professional Education
Assistant Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Campbell University

William E. Bowman, MD
Vice President, Medical Affairs
Cone Health

Dwight Cochran, DVM
Representative for the North Carolina Veterinary Medical Board
Creek Side Mobile Veterinary Services

Palmer Edwards, MD
Child, Adolescent and Adult Psychiatrist

Charles Harpe, MD
Adventist Health System

Wayne Holloman
Public Member/NCMB

Racheal Kunesh
Representative for the North Carolina Medical Society Alliance

Andrew Lamb, MD
Vice President, Medical Affairs
Cone Health – Alamance Regional Medical Center

Daniel Mattingly, PA-C
Physician Assistant
Changes by Choice and SouthLight Healthcare

Ronald B. May, MD
Vice President Medical Affairs
Administrative Medicine and Pediatrics
CarolinaEast Medical Center

Robert Joseph “Joey” McLaughlin, Jr, RPh
Independent pharmacist
Realo Discount Drugs

Cheryl Walker-McGill, MD